Posted by: reddiva | August 29, 2010

Very Strange Bedfellows


Apologies to you, my friends!  I can’t seem to get enough energy and whatever else it takes to get my updates done from the remainder of the primaries from August 24, 2010.  This included Arizona, Florida, Oklahoma (runoff) and Vermont.

In addition, primaries were held on August 28, 2010 for Louisiana and West Virginia.  I will also not be writing about Guam’s Primary.  I just don’t have the energy to get it done.  I am sorry, and I hope you don’t feel like I am letting you down too much.  As my health improves, I promise to try to do a much better job.  I’m setting my goal for September 11 – Virginia’s Primary.

Perhaps it’s time for some of the speculation to be ended.  I am fighting a recurrence of the breast cancer I experienced in 2005.  I had been doing wonderfully, but after the 5th year anniversary, something jumped back up to bite me on the back-side, and here I am.  I have been in the hospital more than I have been at home for the month of August.  I hope much of that if ended now.  I have completed all 13 radiation treatments, but I have two chemo treatments remaining.  It seems that the two were working against each other and causing major side effects.  I’m still trying to take things very easy because this is a serious situation in which I find myself.

Please just bear with me, and I’ll do the best I can to get back to “normal” – whatever that is – as soon as possible.

RD


Responses

  1. I’m sorry to hear about your serious health issue. I pray that all your treatments will be successful and you make a quick and thorough recovery.

    Thank you for your hard work. It is so important to push back against what they are trying to do to the USA.

    • Thank you for your thoughtful and kind words, Nancy. Prayers from all of you are certainly helping.
      RED


Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

