Posted by: reddiva | October 20, 2009

Is It Over Yet?


I do a lot of reading – not only blogs, but also blogs.  And it comes as no surprise to any of you that I am a Sarah Palin supporter.  This morning, I found this interesting blog entry on the blog I always read first, The Palination.

As many of you do each morning and through out the day I hear the day’s news; by the end of the day I some times feel as if I have been in a battle as I try to understand what is happening in America. I fear that my granddaughter will someday tell her daughter about a dream that men had, that all men would be free, how they wrote a piece of paper that told us how to make that dream live; and how we allowed the dream to die because not enough of us stood up and held the Flag high or watched as the Eagle soar high over this land that is America.

I thought of the flag and how the patriots with the sky bright from the rockets, each taking their turn holding the pole so the flag would not touch the ground knowing they would die so the dream would live; but my mind went to a picture I had seen of the flag being burnt and it was called freedom of speech and I think the Eagle cried. I think the Eagle has cried a-lot in the past years and for you that believe maybe God has cried.

One of our “right-wing-extremists” wrote that.  Sadly, it’s very true.

Sometimes, old facts are the best facts.  I saw this posted on an American Grand Jury message board.  Made me stop and think.  Bet you’ll stop and think also.

This data was current – but as of 1999.  How much worse is it ten years later?

Can You Guess?


As of 1999 – Is It The NBA Or NFL?

29 have been accused of spousal abuse
7 have been arrested for fraud
19 have been accused of writing bad checks
117 have directly or indirectly bankrupted at least 2 businesses
3 have done time for assault.
71, Repeat…. 71, cannot get a credit card due to bad credit
14 have been arrested on drug-related charges
8 have been arrested for shoplifting.
21 currently are defendants in lawsuits

84 have been arrested for drunk driving- In 1998 alone.
Can you guess which organization this is?
Give up yet?

Neither, it’s the 435 members of the
United States Congress and they are going to give all of us FREE health care????

Since then, we have the Senator who was “selected” but accused of having bought his replacement seat from a governor who has been impeached and is awaiting trial.  The senator refuses to resign.

The man in charge of making tax laws that I have to follow under near penalty of death, cheats on his own taxes while he sits in the ivory tower known as the House of Representatives.  All the while, nobody does anything about it.

The wrath of Nancy came down on one Representative because he told the truth while Nancy herself jets cross country in her taxpayer-provided private jet.

The list could go on and on, but why should it?

Our personal freedoms are not being lost by our Congress – they’re being totally ignored!  That’s even worse than if we were losing them.

We use our Constitutionally protected right to protest on land owned by the United States of America – that’s US! – and we are called “right-wing-extremists.”

I remember the first thoughts I had when I was sitting in my 8th grade English class and our Superintendent made the announcement over the intercom system that President John F. Kennedy had been shot.  I turned to my best friend and said, “It’s amazing what these politicians will do for publicity.” Then I remember the sadness and regret over the lost life when I got home and saw my father sitting in his rocking chair with the television on and tears streaming down his face.

I remember the anger I felt over the Viet Nam “non-war” and how young men and women my age were being killed because our government wasn’t supporting our troops.  Years later, I watched a very good friend suffer because of a chemical that the government said wasn’t even used there.

I remember the first time I voted in a presidential election, and I’d LOVE to be able to take that vote back!  The only excuse I have is that I was young and didn’t know any better.

I’ve sat on my duff and watched as my country has continued going to hell in a hand basket, and I’m tired of it!

Before I decide to be a “friend” to someone or have that person be a “friend” to me, I guard my feelings, but one criterion I don’t use is political persuasion.  Sadly, there have been times when the “friends” who share my political views have turned their backs on me and the friendship I offered while a friend who is on the opposite side of the political discussion remains a trusted friend through several elections.

I haven’t watched television news broadcasts since election day last year.  I would love to be able to watch my “old favorites,” but I can’t.  I have seen our media go from reporting the news to shaping the news, and it sickens me.  I watched the double-standard treatment all of the media gave to a young woman who wanted nothing more than to serve our country with the best she has to offer while that same media covered up and hid the stories about the possibility that a man running for president wasn’t even a natural-born citizen of our country.

And I have seen him and his band of Chicago thugs literally provide the change they promised – a change to Marxism in my country.  There is a big meeting coming in December in Copenhagen and every signpost on the way says that he is going to sign away the last of our Constitutional rights and freedoms, leaving the America that was far behind.  This while his big-money support, George Soros, devalues the dollar with what amounts to insider trading and worse.  All the while, we sit knowing something should be done but not knowing what to do.

Just recently, this was printed on one of the websites I read very frequently:

Two more “quiet” appointments. Where was this in the news??

Obama Appoints 2 Devout Muslims to Homeland Security Posts (NOTE: Has anyone ever heard a new government official being identified as a devout Catholic, Jew or Protestant..?  Just wondering) Doesn’t this make you feel safer already??

Obama and Janet N. Appoint Devout Muslim to Homeland Security Post, Arif Alikhan as Assistant Secretary for Policy Development.

Source for announcement:  Homeland Security Press Room

Kareem Shora, who was born in Damascus, Syria was appointed by DHS Secretary Napolitano
on Homeland Security Advisory Council (HSAC)

Washington, DC
June 5, 2009

The American-Arab Anti-Discrimination Committee (ADC) is proud to announce that earlier today at a ceremony held in Albuquerque , New Mexico , DHS Secretary Janet Napolitano swore-in ADC National Executive Director Kareem Shora as a member of the Homeland Security Advisory Council (HSAC).

You were right, Gamsbo – the Eagle is crying.  And America’s collective heart is breaking.  Just as it did on September 11, 2001.

Wounded Eagle

Categories

