Posted by: reddiva | October 31, 2009

Pelosi’s Folly – Page Two


After much reading, tired eyes, head shaking, and jaw dropping, I have made a monumental decision.  This woman is CRAZY!  Honestly, she is certifiable!  Surely she and her Democrat flunkies don’t believe that the American people are going to fall for this kind of garbage.

The hint I gave you in what has now become Page One of Pelosi’s Folly about limiting care and creating waiting lists was only the start of this atrocious mess she calls a health care bill.  The death panels (no quotation marks because no other description would work), Medicare cuts, tax increases, union-pandering, physician and hospital ruining, big government and special interest coddling are all back.  In addition, State’s Rights – indeed the entire Tenth Amendment – are destroyed,  and the penalties for not buying into her “loss of individual freedoms” are strong as well.

I’m not going to waste another minute of my time writing about this.  Read it for yourself if you need a good cry.

Instead, I’m going to point you to an article that I posted on this same site on September 23, 2009.  It was the Republican Health Care Plan which was put before the Senate and filed away for future reference, H.R. 3400.

When you call your Senators and Representatives, remind them about H.R.3400 and tell them to get behind that or one of the other Republican bills that answer some valid concerns of the American people where health care reform is concerned.  Pelosi’s bill in the House and Reid’s bill in the Senate do nothing but strip us of the medical care we have now and destroy citizen’s rights in an effort to score points with their Messiah.

That’s it.   That’s all.  I’ll say no more.  The end.

Okay… one more thing – we have the authority to send credible elected officials to Washington, and we have the right to see that they represent us, so be sure to vote out a Democrat in the very next election you can vote in!  For some people, that’s about 3 days from now!  I urge you to vote for Doug Hoffman in the election for NY-23, Chris Christie in the NJ governor’s race, and Bob McDonnell in the VA governor’s race.

Also, keep an eye on the right sidebar of this site.  I will continue to post links for the Conservative candidates regardless of party who share my Conservative views.  Check them out.  If you agree, support them.  If you don’t agree, please let me know there is a candidate that I may have overlooked.  I’ll be happy to check it out and either change my link or add the new candidate.  Don’t forget Joe Wilson.  You have an opportunity to knock Barbara Boxer out of the Senate by supporting Chuck DeVore.

That’s a good list I have started for you.  Check it out!

Responses

  1. Thanks for the mention — but I’m running against California’s other high-profile liberal: Senator Barbara Boxer.

    All the best,

    Chuck DeVore
    California State Assemblyman
    Candidate for United States Senate, 2010
    http://www.ChuckDeVore.com
    Be a supporter: http://www.facebook.com/DeVoreForCalifornia
    Follow on Twitter: http://twitter.com/chuckdevore
    Contribute: https://www.fundraisingbynet.net/fbn/contributeFederal.asp?guidRegistration=585B5B5B

    • My apologies. My brain is so full of stuff and I was wrong. I have corrected the error. Thank you for pointing it out to me.

  2. […] of the Frying Pan, Into the Fire I know you didn’t doubt my telling you that I didn’t want to waste anymore of my time reading the Pelosi lack-of-reform health care […]


Categories

