Posted by: reddiva | November 3, 2009

How About a Little Election Results?


Tuesday Evening

November 3, 2009

8:07 PM EST

 

I’m so excited I can hardly sit here.  The polls haven’t closed in New York and New Jersey yet, but soon the results will begin to filter through.  In the meantime, FOX News has just projected a Conservative Republican SWEEP in Virginia – Governor, Lieutenant Governor and Attorney General.  Karl Rove says it is a 38% point spread between Obama last year and the Republicans this year.

 

The one important thing is that the last time I watched FOX News to see anything except a Sarah Palin interview was during last year’s presidential election.  So you know I must be really into this off-season election to be watching now!

 

I feel comfortable that Hoffman will win the Congressional seat from NY-23, but I’m a little less certain about Christie and the governorship of New Jersey.  I live in hope that the color of our nation is slowing turning from blue to red politically.

 

8:44 PM EST

 

I’m seeing some New Jersey early returns now. Christie has 55% to Corzine’s 38% in an approximately 20,000 vote difference.  I know it is very early, and I remain hopeful.  And what of Daggett at this point?  Way behind with about 3% of the vote.

 

While I am waiting for addition election results, did you see Sarah Palin’s latest Facebook entry?  She says she’s excited about her book tour.  She also confirmed that she will be doing an interview with Oprah Winfrey.  Not that I care, just that I would love to see Oprah brought down a few pegs.  I think it probably is an understatement to say that if anyone can do that, it IS Sarah Palin.

 

9:30 PM EST

 

First results for NY-23 are coming in now.  About 150 votes separate the two candidates with Owens holding the slight lead.  Things can change in a heartbeat – I hope.

 

10:22 PM EST

FOX News has just projected Chris Christie has won the Governorship of New Jersey.  That’s very good news, but I’m still sweating for Doug Hoffman.  With approximately 33% of the votes counted, Owens is ahead by about 3300 votes.  I’m still hoping for some precincts that will swing to Hoffman.

Responses

  1. […] How About a Little Election Results? « Red Diva’s Drivel (reddiva.wordpress.com) – November 03, 2009That’s very good news, but I’m still sweating for Doug Hoffman. With approximately 33% of the votes counted, Owens is ahead by about 3300 votes. I’m still hoping for some precincts that will swing to… […]


Categories

