Posted by: reddiva | November 16, 2009

E-Mails Make Good Copy


**UPDATE****

* Just watched Oprah.  I think that is the first time I have ever watched her show from start to finish.  The last time too, unless she has Sarah on again sometime.

I think Oprah was surprised by Sarah.  It was almost as though her thoughts were, “This isn’t what I expected.  She’s really very nice.”  The expression in her eyes changed as the show progressed from “I’ll get you” to “Hmmm.. not bad” and I think Miss Oprah has a lot of things to think about now.

Obviously, I don’t expect she’ll do anything about it – but that’s not the point.  She knows she handled the situation badly prior to the interview, and that’s all we can expect from Oprah.  That and tacky shoes. *

 

I just watched the snippet of Bahbah Wahwah’s interview with Sarah on Good Morning, America.  I never watch that show, and now I remember why.

One of their “reporters” said that she’s gotten emails from the McCain staff purporting to tell the “truth” about the difference of opinion between “Going Rogue: An American Life” as written by Sarah Palin.  The one that jumped out at me was the one the reporter said was in connection with Sarah’s appearance on “Saturday Night Live.”

I apologize that I can’t remember the exact wording of the email they said was from Sarah, but it went something like this:

“Why should we give them an interview and boost their ratings.. “

I’ve heard something like that before, haven’t you?  If I’m not mistaken, that is what Sarah questioned the campaign about doing the Katie Couric interview – not the SNL bit.

I can’t wait to hear the whole thing so I can be sure of what I heard.  I’ll update this post after I do.

What a great week this is going to be!  Sarah……. EVERYWHERE!

Categories

