Posted by: reddiva | February 15, 2010

How To Handle Pressure


We all deal with different kinds of stress is different ways.  For example, when you know you don’t know the right thing to say, you can always…

...beg the crowd not to throw tomatoes.

If that doesn't work, try looking bored...

Shift positions again...

Or maybe a little water will help...

Grasp the posium to keep your balance.

Search your notes for help...

Drink more water...

Elicit Divine assistance...

Shift position again....

Catch flies...

Demand to see your daddy...

Look REALLY bored...

Try some more water....

Scratch your head to fake thinking...

Take a quick nap...

DEMAND that they bring your daddy...

...right now.. right here...

...shift positions... AGAIN...

Stall for time with the water bottle...

Take another quick nap...

Ask the mouse in your pocket for help...

Wish for the whole thing to be over!

Watch the other debaters for tips...

...how to take a quick nap...

Realize you are WAY out of your league...

GIVE UP AND VOTE FOR THE RIGHT CANDIDATE FOR KENTUCKY!

Responses

  1. Brilliant!!

  2. Nice use of the pix to tell the story. Let me add a litle from my perspective. Boy, have I been taking a beating. I sucked in the debate. Had to go and shoot my mouth off because my opponents said something unflattering. Don’t they know I’m Randy Dandy and no one shall disrespect me. OMG, what if I win this primary and have to run against the Dems. With my thin skin watch me then…I bet I can make my head explode. I’ll implode by their accusations. Since I now know that I’m not ready for prime time, I might as well charge the people $50.00 admission to see it. What’s a little dog and pony show amongst friends gonna hurt?

    I’m sorry I was so fidgety during the debate. Bill and that nasty Trey kept picking on me and making me lose my mind. I couldn’t think straight. My knees got weak and I had to drape myself on the podium. Thank goodness that was there or I would have looked like Chevy Chase on SNL. I needed the water because those two just wouldn’t let up on me…making me have to talk about things I had to make up in order to look conservative. That’s tuff having to remember all that crap. My mouth got all cottony. After I drank the water, I had to go potty and wound up dancing around in an attempt to hold my blatter. Thank goodness it wasn’t cold in there. I bet everybody thought I was nervous. 🙂

    My poor supporters have been all over the web today trying to convince all who will listen that I won that sucker. I hope they don’t see the youtube videos. They may jump ship and go with Bill, after all he is the true conservative in this race. Oh well, thanks for letting me vent for awhile. I hope to drop in again sometime soon.

    • You’re welcome here anytime, Randy Dandy. Just leave your Libertarian politics at home.

      RD

  3. Great article Red D. Randy Dandy got alittle excited by your article.

  4. […] to listen to something he has no interest in whatsoever.  This behavior was backed up with some photographs, also published elsewhere on this […]


Categories

