Posted by: reddiva | April 2, 2010

HA! HA! HARRY!!


Sorry, guys… .this is just too good for the Drivel page..

Who sits around every day thinking this stuff up?  I wish I could take credit for this one.  I don’t remember the last time I laughed so hard!

ENJOY!

Harry buys a car …

Senator Reid went to a local GM dealer in Washington, D.C. to buy a brand new vehicle. Harry looked around and found one he likes.

After going back and forth with the salesman, Harry settles on a price of $45,000.

Harry and the salesman go back to the office to complete the paperwork. Harry works out a 4 year payment plan, and signs on the bottom line.

The salesman shakes the Senator’s hand and says, “Thanks Senator Reid, the car will be ready for pickup in 4 years.”

Harry says, “What are you talking about?  Where are the keys to my new car?”

The salesman replies, “No, you don’t understand Senator. You make payments for 4 years… THEN we give you the car. You know, just like your health plan”.

Responses

  1. LOL! That’s pretty good!

  2. hehehehehe….. :o)

  3. I simply love this,,,
    OH, MY GOSH,,,
    I cannot wait to use this on a Lib/Progressive.
    Thanks RD

    • Something tells me they won’t be any too happy with you, Mr. Fishback!


Categories

